First Dance Competition

In March the Rock City Apprentice Company had their first competition in Hot Springs, Arkansas.  Natalie and her wonderful dance friends did a fantastic job.  Their first dance titled “Crusin'” was referred to by the team as the car dance.  Their second dance was titled “I Don’t Dance”… the kids called it the baseball dance.  They did a great job on both dances, but the judges were especially enamoured of the baseball dance.  They received a special judge’s choice “Showstopper Award”for that dance.  The most memorable moment for me was when Natalie came on stage for the baseball dance.  As all of the kids were getting into their starting positions I noticed that Natalie went to the wrong part of the stage.  I was trying with all my might to send her a telepathic message to move to her right.  I don’t think she got my message, but she finally realized that she wasn’t in the right spot.  Natalie quickly ran to her assigned spot which she reached right as the music started.  She jumped right into the dance without getting flustered or even missing a beat.  I was so proud of her.

One thought on “First Dance Competition

  1. Wonderful photos! Well done Natalie, and how professional to carry on after realising she needed to change places. As a dancer I know how much courage it takes to continue, so I understand how proud you must be. Those outfits look fabulous too! Creative Blessings, Tracy x

    Like

Leave a Reply

